Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Michal
    be

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    The guys from the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the location couldn’t be better.
    Mollie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 August 2018
    We had a great stay here! The staff were fantastic and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Excellent location, right in the centre of the old town and within walking distance to all the main spots. We booked our trip to Halong Bay through the hotel and couldn’t fault it at all! Have nothing bad to say about his hotel! Would recommend!
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018
    Good location, very clean and nice staff
    Sharna
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018
    The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Location is right in the middle of the old quarter with easy walking to The markets and Hoan Kiem Lake.
    Harry Cairns
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018

    Would definitely be back

    The construction noise next door..but hay it needs to be done..and a couple random cockroaches in the bathroom... apart from that was an awsome stay. 2 thumbs up guys
    The balcony comfy bed huge room, good AC all the stuff u expect in a hotel..and the spa tub in the bathroom was cool, great at organising trips to halong bay, we rode in style
    Ynot1898
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    26 June 2018

    Overall OK

    - no lift for top two floor so need to walk two floor up
    - friendly staff - big room - reasonable price - one floor only one room
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    25 June 2018

    Big room ,big window, quiet road, small breakfast .

    1 A bit old .2. simple n basic no-choice breakfast 3. Unbelievable as it is . Next door renovation is very noisy , done even on Sunday ! (Not allowed in other countries). 4. They switched off the aircon while i was using the laptop in lobby after i checked out ! What an anti climax and disappointment.
    1.quiet road but not far from the centre of old quarters. 2. Extra Large glass window facing road ! 3.One room per floor !
    Mohammad Tanveer
    pk

    Review score

    6.2
    22 June 2018
    Staff behaviour once not up to mark
    Location is great
    lisa157
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2018

    Staff were always attentive and friendly and helpful when required. Location was excellent.

    Could not unlock balcony door to go out onto balcony. Shower was too low and had to try and stoop underneath to get wet.
    Room was large and well furnished. Beds were comfortable. Décor was nice and room was clean.
    Ian
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    Location and staff
    Cori Walker
    vn

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Very clean and modern, great staff

    Booking.com made it sound like interconnected rooms were an option. They are not, there is only 1 room per level. Our kids had their own room the level down, so we just made sure they locked their door from the inside and we had the key
    The guys on reception are lovely. Place is very clean. Don’t let the tiny hotel front deceive you, rooms are really nice, big and modern. In a good spot in Hanoi old quarter
    Barbora
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018
    Limited English of the staff
    Big spacious rooms, very clean with a small balcony. In the city centre but quite.
    JAMYOUNG
    gh

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018
    it was small and cozy hotel . most of all it is easy to walk to the lake and cathederal. and street was full of local shops and restaurants. the staffs were all kind and helpful. the roon was clean and breakfast was simple but good.
    Jen vick
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018
    The bathtub is not clean
    Big size room
    vn

    Review score

    5.8
    2 May 2018

    Disappointing

    Poor wifi speed. Constant lag when watching youtube. Facility a bit run down. The reception did not give me back my change when checking out
    Room size
    Stephen
    no

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    A Nice hotell with a superb location.

    PEOPLE SHOULD BE WARNED ABOUT MANIPULATED TAXA-METERS. I WAS CHARGED 300 DONG FOR A TAXI-RIDE FROM THE TRAIN STATION TO THE HOTEL A DISTANCE OF ABOUT 1,5 KM. IT SHOULD HAVE COSTED ONLY 30-40 .DONG ACCORDING TO THE HOTELL STAFF. AND THE TAXI DRIVER ALSO TOOK AN EXTRA ROUND AROUND THE BLOCK OF THE HOTEL. I EXPERIENCED THE SAME IN HUE AND HCMC. BEST TO BARGAIN A FIXED PRICE WITH THE TAXI DRIVERA BEFORE ENTERING A TAXI IN VIETNAM.
    I liked the big room with balcony, bubble bath, and excellent wifi. The location was superb, just a couple of blocks away from the main square and the lake, with a lot of good restaurants in the vicinity. I also liked the tour I booked at the hotel. The Halong Bay tour was very good, with a very nice boat with very good food onboard-The Golden Dragon boat.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 April 2018

    OK

    The guy at reception was really rude when checking out for no reason, other staff were friendly but didn't speak english so hard to communicate when no one else was around and you needed to ask a question. Stayed at another two hotels while in Hanoi and think there's better value for money hotels in the area.
    Room was big, cleaned daily, had a good view from the top floor.
    Sultan
    sa

    Review score

    5.0
    19 April 2018

    No comment

    Nothing
    Nothing
    Catalin Chitu
    vn

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018
    Really ok. Great staff. Rooms are clean and big.
    Mona
    eg

    Review score

    8.3
    14 July 2018

    The hotel was as I expected

    Nothing noticed
    The staff is helpful, friendly , location is so easy to reach by gps . The room is clean .and Comfortable
Loading reviews